Sensitive Skin 4

$3.95 Buy the PDF

Sensitive Skin features art, writing and music, without rules or boundaries, by both famous and emerging artists, writers, and musicians from around the globe.

Sensitive Skin #4 cover photograph by Hal Hirshorn

Sensitive Skin 4, published November, 2010, includes:

A hilarious Xmas short story by Darius James (Negrophobia, That’s Blaxploitation), “Froggy Chocolates.”

A novel excerpt by Stewart Home (69 Things to Do with a Dead Princess, Slow Death, etc.), from his new book, Mandy, Charlie & Mary-Jane.

Plus more writing by Michael Carter, Jill Rapaport, Michael A. Gonzales, Merry Fortune and J. Boyett.

A portfolio of photographs by Hal Hirshorn.

Music by the one-and-only Ralph Carney (Tom Waits, B-52s, Waitresses).

A video by Barbara Greczny.

With additional illustrations by Jóhanna Ellen and Marina Loeb.

48 Pages, full color, 8.5″ x 11″, PDF format.

Sensitive Skin began as a print venture from New York’s Lower East Side in the 1990s, and published such literary luminaries as Richard Hell, Steve Cannon, Jack Micheline, Penny Arcade, John Farris, Eileen Myles, Lynne Tillman, Patrick McGrath, Bob Holman, Maggie Estep, Emily XYZ, Herbert Huncke and Joel Rose, with art by Andres Serrano, Ari Marcopolis, Andrew Castrucci and James Romberger, to name but a few….

Sensitive Skin was reborn in the summer of 2010, and has since presented original work by such esteemed writers, artists and musicians as Samuel R. Delaney, John Lurie, Gary Indiana, Sharon Mesmer, Charles Gatewood, Gretchen Faust, Alex Katz, Peter Blauner, Hal Sirowitz, Arthur Nersesian, Maggie Estep, Fred Frith, Evelyn Bencicova, Thurston Moore, Iggy Pop, Winston Smith, Sue Rynski, Steve Dalachinsky, Marty Thau, Justine Frischmann, Craig Clevenger, Darius James, Stewart Home, Michael A. Gonzales, Drew Hubner, Jonathan Shaw, Melissa Febos, Stephen Lack, Max Blagg, Patricia Eakins, Díre McCain, Rob Roberge, Kurt Wolf, Erika Schickel, John S. Hall, Kevin Rafferty, Elliott Sharp, Mike Hudson, James Greer, Ruby Ray, William S. Burroughs and Allen Ginsberg.